15 people have put their name forward for the upcoming election. They are incumbents Wendy Bloomfield, Greg Reid, Lloyd Schultz, Theresa Bergson and Robert Rivard.  Also in the runnning, Neil Reavely, Gary Nelson, Blair Field, Kristina Poirier for Ward 1.  Elmer Hywarren, Randy Engel, Jessalyn Cahill and Jeff Leclerc in Ward 2. In Ward 3, there is Sharon Marshall and Gerald Hradowy.  There are 9 seats available in total.  1 advance poll will be held in Lorette on October 18th and then on election day there will be polls scattered throughout the division to try and make voting as easy as possible.