The Hanover School Division will only be holding one election this October.
Senior election official Henry Braun says there are 8 trustees vying to fill the 4 seats of ward 4 in Steinbach.  The candidates are: Ron Falk, Marcia Henzel, Gerry Klassen, Doug Dosko, Cyndy Friesen, Ric Goerzen, Randy Hildebrand and John Unger.  All other wards in the division have been filled by acclamation.  So Marilyn Plett remains trustee for the Landmark area, Lynn Barkman will again be trustee for Blumenort/ Mitchell, Ed Durksen will represent the Grunthal area again and Karen Peters remains trustee for Kleefeld and New Bothwell.  And newcomer Ruby Wiens is the new trustee for ward 2 in Niverville.