Dominik Wasik stopped all 17 shots he faced as the Steinbach Pistons shutout the Blues 3-0 in Winnipeg. Landon Roberts, Travis Hensrud and Kirk Mullen did the goal scoring for the Pistons who have won back-to-back games after snapping their three-game losing skid on Wednesday.

The Lorette Comets and Niverville Clippers were winners in the Hanover Tache Junior Hockey League Friday night. Josh Rach made 27 saves as Lorette defeated Landmark 4-2. Grady Forster, Devon Weir, Liam Foster and Matt Ramsay scored for the defending champion Comets. Payton Plett and Jacob Penner replied for the Blues. Elijah Durksen had a five-point night with three goals and two assists as Niverville downed Macdonald 9-2. Dylan Peters added two goals and two helpers for the Clippers who are tied with the Comets for fourth place in the HTJHL. Both teams have 18 points. Lorette has four games left and Niverville has three. Talon Weselak and Zach Borsboom replied for the Swarm.

Kaden Rioux, Damon Johnson and Brady Gregoire did the goal scoring as St. Malo downed Beausejour 3-1. Riley Tirschman had the lone goal for the Comets. The Warriors have won 11 in a row.

The Brandon Wheat Kings and Winnipeg Ice both lost road games Friday night. Calder Anderson scored 83 seconds into the first period but the Warriors scored the next five as Moose Jaw defeated Brandon 5-1. Dominion City’s Denton Mateychuk had a pair of assists for the Warriors. Connor McClennon scored the lone goal for the Ice in their 2-1 loss to the Lethbridge Hurricanes.

The Manitoba Moose fell 2-1 to the Toronto Marlies at Canada Life Centre. Leon Gawanke scored for the Moose with 64 seconds left in the third period to cut the Marlies lead to 2-1.

Jennifer Jones and Kaitlyn Lawes are both 6-0 and have clinched two of the three spots in the Playoff Round at the 2023 Provincial Scotties Tournament of Hearts in East St. Paul. Beth Peterson is 5-1 and needs to win one of her remaining two games to join Jones and Lawes. The first place team after the completion of today’s 4 p.m. draw will earn a bye to the final Sunday afternoon while the second and third place teams will play in the semifinal tomorrow morning.