The Steinbach Pistons lost 5-4 to Winkler at the T.G. Smith Centre in game one of their best-of-seven Manitoba Junior Hockey League East Division semifinal. Jayce Legaarden won it for the Flyers as he scored 2:22 into overtime. Leo Chambers, Ian Amsbaugh, Ty Paisley and Neo Kiemeney did the goal scoring for the Pistons. Game two goes tonight at the Centennial Arena. Mike Stubbs scored his second goal of the game 46 seconds into double overtime to lift the Portage Terriers past the Niverville Nighthawks 5-4 in game one of their series. Game two is set for tonight in Niverville.

The St. Malo Warriors fell 4-3 to Selkirk. Raymond Hefferman scored a power play goal 3:15 into the third overtime period for the Fishermen who now lead the best-of-seven Capital Region Junior Hockey League final two games to none. Teagan Fillion had a pair of goals for the Warriors. Game three goes Sunday in St. Malo.

The South Eastern Manitoba Hockey League’s 71st season will end tonight. The Ste. Anne Aces meet the Bombers in Morden in the deciding game of their best-of-seven final. The Bombers won the first three games of the series. The Aces took games four, five and six.

Zack Ostapchuk scored the shootout winner as the Winnipeg Ice edged the Brandon Wheat Kings 3-2 at Westoba Place. Evan Friesen and Conor Geekie scored in regulation for the Ice. Nolan Flamand and Dawson Pasternak replied for the Wheat Kings.

Alex Limoges scored twice and Jeff Malott had three assists as the Manitoba Moose defeated the Rockford IceHogs 6-2 at Canada Life Centre. Portage la Prairie’s Dean Stewart chipped in with a pair of helpers for the Moose.

Canada’s Kerri Einarson will meet Satsuki Fujisawa of Japan in a qualification game at the 2023 World Women’s Curling Championship in Sweden. Einarson, Val Sweeting, Shannon Birchard and Briane Harris finished the round robin in third place with a 7-5 record.

Kadriana Lott & Colton Lott finished the round robin with a 5-2 record at the Canadian Mixed Doubles Curling Championship in Sudbury, Ontario. The Manitoba champions will face Lisa Weagle & John Epping at noon. The winner advances to the quarterfinals against Jennifer Jones & Brent Laing.

The Canadian Junior Curling Championships begin today in Rouyn-Noranda, Quebec. Four Manitoba teams are competing, and they include provincial champions Jordon McDonald & Zoey Terrick and provincial finalists Jace Freeman and Grace Beaudry.

Richard Muntain of the Granite and defending champion Randy Neufeld of La Salle are 4-0 and tied for top spot in the Asham Group while Dave Boehmer of Petersfield is 4-0 and leads the Asham Express Group heading into day three of the Provincial Senior Men's Curling Championship in Dauphin. Joelle Brown of Charleswood and defending champion Terry Ursel of Neepawa are 4-0 and tied for the lead after day two of the Provincial Senior Women's Championship which is also in Dauphin.