The Winnipeg Blue Bombers defeated the Edmonton Eskimos 50-11 at BC Place in Vancouver on November 25, 1990 to win the Grey Cup for the third time in seven years.

The Bombers would return to the CFL Championship game six times after that decisive victory over the Eskimos.

The Blue & Gold lost the first five (1992, 1993, 2001, 2007 & 2011) but not the sixth.

Winnipeg’s 28-year Grey Cup drought came to an end last November thanks to a dominating 33-12 win over the Hamilton Tiger-Cats in the 2019 Grey Cup at McMahon Stadium in Calgary.

Clayton Dreger asked Winnipeg defensive tackle Jake Thomas, who is at home in Fredericton, if it feels like almost five months have flown by since the Blue Bombers beat the Tiger-Cats in the 107th Grey Cup


photo courtesy Merle Peters