It was a stellar 2022 season for the Eastman Wildcats AAA softball program.

The combined regular season record of the four Eastman teams was 56 wins, 28 losses and two ties. 

The U13 and U19 teams brought home bronze medals from Softball Manitoba's provincial championships.

The U15 team earned silver at the provincials and finished sixth at the Nationals in Saskatoon while the U17 team recorded a fifth place finish at the Western Canadian Championship in Edmonton.

With the 2022 season now in the rearview mirror, tryouts for players interested in playing Eastman AAA softball in 2023 will be held this month.

2022 Eastman Wildcats U13 AAA roster
Lola Kihn (La Broquerie), Reese Friesen (Blumenort), Avi Tindall (La Broquerie), Kaylie Tetrault (La Broquerie), Karysa Neumann (Lorette), Joelle Normandeau (La Broquerie), Cameron Heppner (Niverville), Maylyn Wiens (Kleefeld), Sophie Remillard (St. Malo), Emilie Carriere (St. Pierre), Evelyn Calder (Carlowrie) & Gracie Anderson (Oakbank) Head coach Russ Kihn, assistant coach Dana Andres & manager Roxanne Carriere

2022 Eastman Wildcats U15 AAA roster
Abigail Ducharme (Oakbank), Pascale Kihn (La Broquerie), Jaycie May (Mitchell), Kelsey Warkentine (Landmark), Jadyn Plett (Mitchell), Chloe Carriere (St. Pierre), Annabelle Tetrault (La Broquerie), Cheyenne Scott-Cooke (Niverville), Kali Remillard (St. Malo), Abby Dixon (St. Malo), Lexi Remillard (St. Malo) & Danyel Heppner (Niverville) Head coach Dwight Heppner, assistant coaches Jason Plett and Saige Patrick & manager Brandi Tetrault

2022 Eastman Wildcats U17 AAA roster
Ava Boily (La Broquerie), Leah Wherry (Mitchell), Jalen Modler (Steinbach), Lexie Fazio (Oakbank), Alexis Penner (Landmark), Paige Ducharme (Oakbank), Katie Walker (Steinbach), Logan Harz (Oakbank), Rheanna Falk (Niverville), Tianna Lentowich (Cooks Creek) & Allegra Penner (Grunthal) Head coach Brendan Harz, assistant coaches Dominique Tetrault and Perry Ducharme & manager Paul Fazio

2022 Eastman Lightning U19 AAA roster
Mercedes Gorham (Steinbach), Jaylynne Verriere (Ste. Genevieve), Denise Hammersley (Winnipeg), Taylor Audette (St. Adolphe), Isabelle Skead (Winnipeg), Bree Morrissette (St. Pierre), Brittany Slatcher (Stonewall), Kayley Bosc (Winnipeg), Madeline Wiebe (Winnipeg), Kiera Magarrell (Domain), Raven Carriere (La Broquerie), Katrina Enns (Steinbach), Kennedy Shorten (Winnipeg), Kate Cornborough (Winnipeg) & Dominique Tetrault (La Broquerie) Head coach Pat Tetrault, assistant coaches Claire Anderson and Brad Shorten & manager Shane Lemay

Clayton Dreger asked Russ Kihn, who is the technical director for the Eastman Wildcats AAA program, to reflect on the 2022 softball season