The Winnipeg Blue Bombers have placed Dakota Prukop on the six-game injured list. The Bombers third-string quarterback, who runs the football club's short-yardage package, rushed four times for 10 yards and a touchdown in Winnipeg's 19-17 week one victory over the Ottawa RedBlacks. The Blue Bombers added quarterback Joe Mancuso to the roster from the suspended list on Tuesday, Winnipeg will face the RedBlacks in Ottawa on Friday night.

The Winnipeg Goldeyes gave up four runs in the first inning and dropped a 6-2 decision to the Kane County Cougars. Cornelius Randolph stroked a two-run single and Jimmy Kerrigan belted a two-run homer in the first for the Cougars. Raul Navarro and Max Murphy drove in the Goldeyes runs. Winnipeg will open a three-game weekend series against the Lincoln Saltdogs Friday at Shaw Park. 

Avery Hayes had a hat trick and Mason McTavish added two goals and an assist as the Hamilton Bulldogs defeated the Windsor Spitfires 6-1 in the seventh and deciding game of the Ontario Hockey League final. The Bulldogs, Western Hockey League champion Edmonton Oil Kings and Quebec Major Junior Hockey League champion Shawinigan Cataractes join the host Saint John Sea Dogs at the 2022 Memorial Cup which begins Monday. 

Hockey Canada has announced the national and provincial/territorial winners of the 2022 BFL Female Coach of the Year Award, which recognizes coaches who led by example in demonstrating fair play and a commitment to the development of every player and staff member, and made significant contributions to the game during the 2021-22 season. Nominated by parents and players from coast to coast to coast, three national and 19 provincial and territorial award winners were chosen by the selection committee, which included Olympic gold medallists Cassie Campbell-Pascall, Gina Kingsbury and Caroline Ouellette, Teal Gove of Hockey Canada and Sacha Vaillancourt, vice-president and national practice leader of sports and leisure with BFL CANADA. Amy Doerksen is the national winner in the Community category and will receive a $2,500 bursary and Hockey Canada merchandise package. As a Timbits U7 coach in Brandon, Doerksen has gone above and beyond to create a positive hockey experience, while providing a safe and inclusive environment for all participants. Additionally, she has emphasized the importance of having fun through organizing team activities and special events for her local hockey association. Tess Houston is Manitoba’s 2022 BFL Female Competitive Coach of the Year Award winner. Houston just completed her first year as an Assistant Coach with the Winnipeg Avros of the Manitoba Female U18 AAA Hockey League.