Author: AM 1250/Mix 96
The Manitoba High Schools Athletic Association and Manitoba Credit Unions presented $1,000 scholarships to four student/athletes Monday. They included Jordan Nostedt of Neelin High School in Brandon, Kathleen Vitt of Lord Selkirk, Chris Ferguson-Martin of Grant Park and Teryl Sansom of Erickson Collegiate. In order to qualify for the award, students must have participated in at least two interscholastic athletic activities and maintained a minimum 85% average.