The City "AAA" Midget Hockey League's Eastman Selects will meet the Winnipeg Warriors in game one of their best of five quarter-final tonight at the St.James Civic Centre.Game two in the series will be held Saturday in Ste.Anne.

Jeremie Hebert scored three times as the St.Malo Warriors downed the St.Adolphe Hawks 9-4 in game one their best of five Carillon Senior Hockey League opening round series. Justin Hebert added a pair of goals for the Warriors who led 4-2 after the first period and 7-4 after forty minutes. Singles went to Gaby Gosselin, Jacques Lafournaise, Joel Fouasse and Jason Remillard. Pat Power, Dan Delorme, Jeff St.Laurent and Kevin Mamchuk replied for the Hawks who will host game two tonight.

The defending Carillon Senior Hockey League champion La Broquerie Habs host the Peguis Hawks of the South Interlake Hockey League tonight in game one their best of three Hockey Manitoba Senior "A" semi-final.

Manitoba's Jennifer Jones won a pair of games Monday at the Scotties Tournament of Hearts in Lethbridge improving her round robin record to 4-1. Jones beat Newfoundland's Heather Strong 8-2 and Sandy Comeau of New Brunswick 10-3. Jones will meet Suzanne Gaudet of Prince Edward Island at 2p.m. and then face Kelly Law of British Columbia at 7 p.m.

Biathalon's Megan Imrie of Falcon Lake and Paddler Andri Shchudlo of Dugald have been nominated for the Sport Manitoba Youth Athlete of the Year Awards. Janice Grabowecky of Ile des Chenes, who is involved with Figure Skating, is a nominee for  Volunteer of the Year. Fifty-nine individuals and teams were nominated in seven catagories. The Male and Female Youth of the Year and Junior Team of the Year categories will be honoured and the winners announced at the 34th Annual Canadian Sport Awards on Friday, March 23rd at the Investors Group Athletic Centre in Winipeg. Nominees for the Volunteer of the Year, Youth Volunteer of the Year, Official of the Year and Administrator of the Year will be honoured and the winners announced in conjunction with the CSA Awards at a luncheon on March 23rd.

Former Winnipeg Blue Bombers linebacker Greg Battle will be inducted into the Canadian Football Hall of Fame this September. Battle won two Grey Cup's with the Bombers in 1988 and 1990. He was named the game's defensive MVP in 1990, when he recorded four tackles and two interceptions, returning one for a 56-yard touchdown in a 50-11 victory over the Edmonton Eskimos. Battle was also named the CFL's top defensive player in 1990 and 1991. Battle will enter the Hall of Fame along with Darren Flutie, Rocco Romano and Pierre Vercheval. Dave Knight will enter in the builders category. The 2007 Hall of Fame Induction Dinner will be held September 14th in Hamilton.

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers have signed defensive halfback Davin Bush. He spent the past six seasons with the Saskatchewan Roughriders and led the CFL team with five interceptions in 2006.