The Kerry Burtnyk display at the 32nd Annual Manitoba Sports Hall of Fame Induction Dinner.

The Manitoba Sports Hall of Fame & Museum has inducted 432 members since it was established in 1980.  This is the 2011 slate:

Kerry Burtynk, Athlete, Curling
Bob Cameron, Athlete, Football
Glenn McWhinney, Veteran Athlete, Football/Basketball
Joe Wiwchar, Builder, Baseball
1967 Winnipeg Mixed Bowling Team, Veteran Team, Five Pin Bowling
1975-76 University of Manitoba Bisons, Team, Basketball

The 2011 Induction Ceremonies also included a Special Achievement Award.  The inaugural recipent was Terry Fox.

Criteria for the Special Achievement Award is to exemplify the following qualities: endurance, courage, determination, and perseverance, and to be a positive example of human spirit. Terry Fox CERTAINLY was that!

Thank you to Joe Wiwchar for joining us on today's Morning Show -- Joe was overwhelmed with the honor and was proud to be representing rural Manitoba. It was an inspirational evening for sure!!